electronic database portalsAdult Services at Gretna Public Library


SITE NAVIGATION

Back to the main library home page!

Adult Services Home Page

Library catalog

Databases for searching journals, magazines, newspapers, genealogical materials, & more

Links to useful web sites

Popular Fiction Titles which are due to be released soon!

Times, dates, & other information for book clubs


Got Questions? Contact Todd



Electronic Databases


We offer a number of electronic databases through NebraskAccess, Go Local, and LearnATest. These databases allow you to do everything from retrieving information in thousands of journals, magazines, and newspapers, to looking through census records to trace your genealogical heritage. You can also access health information, prepare for tests, and use databases designed to help you find a book to read.


NebaskAccess

Sign in to NebraskAccess

TO LOG-IN, CLICK ON THE IMAGE ABOVE! You will need a password from the library (allowing access to all NebraskAccess databases) or a driver's license number (giving access to most databases). Following is a list of some of the most useful electronic databases available here to our patrons, along with a short description.


Nebraska - Go Local

Click here for Go Local!

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ACCESS THIS DATABASE!

Nebraska - Go Local is a great place to go for information on all sorts of health related issues. Here you can receive guidance on selecting a provider. Or you can research medical conditions and prescription drugs.


LearnATest

Sign In!

CLICK ON IMAGE TO ENTER!

LearningExpress Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help students and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.